Koinonia

What exactly IS koinonia? Well, it is from the Greek word that was used to describe New Testament church relationships. It is that fellowship, that communion of believers, that ideal unity that should exist when people are putting God first, others second, and self a distinct third. It is what happens when believers believe – really believe – that we are to love each other as Christ loved us. Koinonia is us being Christ’s hands, and feet, and heart. Koinonia should be among our everyday blessings. Ephesians 4:32, “But be kind to one another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another as God in Christ forgave you.” That is the first step, today’s step, towards Koinonia.

Koinonia is rare when it should be common, it is a mystery that should belong to our everyday experience, it is both an ideal and a reality. The link on the Everyday Blessings site that you have to “click” to get here, is labeled “Koinonia.” I hope it is a good description of what this place is. I hope that here you will find encouragement, exhortation, challenge, and comfort -all stemming from the word of God. Click that little link often, hold me accountable! I hope to post some devotions here soon. I will think outloud here, and sometimes pray on paper (or screen, I suppose). There are oodles of cool features coming soon – from daily devotions in the works to special articles about missionaries and ministries! Watch this little spot – Koinonia is where you want to be!

About caralee2010

Walking along this faith-journey, I have discovered that rather than the smooth road I had anticipated, my life more resembles a patchwork quilt. It's warm and practical, comfortable and even pretty in a homespun sort of way...but it sure isn't the path I thought I would be going down! I have been so blessed to have such diverse and incredible experiences as working in the finance industry and being a stay at home mom. Unexpected turns and twists along the way have turned into decades-long detours along the country routes of life, leaving me laughing in amazement at the beauty of the unexpected. I am so thankful to Jesus, for holding my up, directing my path, and being the rock on which I stand.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

